Today is my daughter’s birthday

Today is my daughter’s 19th birthday. After 31 hours of labor and three hours of pushing, at 5:10 p.m., Melody Kay was born. It seems like only yesterday I was rocking her to sleep in my arms.

I have to say I am and have been so blessed to have her as my daughter.

How can one mother (myself) have so much? And this does not even begin to include the blessings I receive from my younger daughter, Christy, or from my son, Danny.

Happy Birthday Melody!

Then

Then

Now!

Now!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is my daughter’s birthday

  1. Brenda Chance says:

    We love Melody! I understand why you are very proud of her.

  2. sabine1490 says:

    Thanks Brenda! She loves you!

Leave a Reply

