My Vegetarian Grocery List

In my family, one child is vegetarian; the other two are 90% vegetarians, which means we only eat poultry and red meat occasionally. Today I went grocery shopping and I created a vegetarian grocery list.
Here are the things I bought in order to provide essential vitamins, minerals and antioxidants to my family’s diet.

• I stocked up on a variety of vegetables and fruits including kale, zucchini, mushrooms, parsley, spinach, berries, bananas, mango, etc.

• Whole grains, including brown rice, oatmeal, quinoa, and high-fiber cereals ensure that the kids eat enough complex carbs, protein and fiber.

• I bought plenty of beans, lentils, garbanzo beans, and soy beans which provide protein, fiber and iron for their vegetarian diet.

• I also added peanut butter, eggs, almond milk, cottage cheese, Greek yogurt, tofu, and tempeh to my list.

I feel blessed to be able to buy such healthy and nutritious food for my family.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Vegetarian Grocery List

  1. melodys100 says:

    Yum! That all sounds delicious.

Leave a Reply

